ABSOLUTely in love with ABSOLUT Vodka!

Until now, I had never been to the ABSOLUT Vodka website. I thought I knew all the flavours. I thought I was a dab hand at a bit of vodka cocktail mixology. I am very sad to admit defeat. I do not know all the flavours and by no stretch am I a vodka mixologist in the making. My hands, and my white flag are up and I am surrending to the ABSOLUT gods. Never in my life have I been dazzled to blindness by such an extensive cocktail list. It would be wrong of me to choose just one favourite but here are a few;

ABSOLUT Mango Mojito

4 Parts ABSOLUT MANGO, 2 Parts Lime Juice, Mint Leaf To Taste, Soda Water To Taste, 1 Slice Mango

Stir lime juice and sugar, superfine in a chilled highball glass. Add mint leaf. Muddle. Fill with crushed ice. Add ABSOLUT Mango. Stir. Fill with crushed ice. Topup with soda water. Garnish with mint leaf and mango.

 

ABSOLUT Gingerpear Martini

4 Parts ABSOLUT PEARS, 3 Parts Simple Syrup, 2 Parts Lemon Juice, 2 Pieces Ginger

Muddle ginger in a shaker. Fill with ice cubes. Add ABSOLUT Pears, lemon juice and simple syrup. Shake and strain into a chilled cocktail glass. Garnish with ginger.

 

ABSOLUT Blackberry Bellini

1 Part ABSOLUT KURANT , 1 Part Blackberry Syrup, Prosecco, 1 Whole Blackberry

 Fill a mixing glass with ice cubes. Add blackberry syrup and ABSOLUT Kurant. Stir and strain into a chilled champagne glass. Topup with prosecco. Garnish with a blackberry.

 

 

Tell us what you think...

